Help!
Today I received this e-mail:
To: stickandgiggle@gmail.com
From: Boutique Sexy Africa Plus
Subject: You are beautiful and we want to buy your picturesThanks for your wonderful and exciting pictures and blog..
Happy New Year 2008We are an adult import/export company here in West Africa, and we would like to import from your company a big amount of quality Swing couples shoots..
Throught your website and from your gallery, We want to buy your pictures for an african adult magazine.
Please, tell us our prices,and policies.Thanks and looking for an urgent response, and we hope to establish with you a long term business relationship with you.
Ok, at first glance, this seems like it might be fake, but what if it’s not? Should I request more info? How much should I ask for my pictures? Should I cash any checks they send me? I don’t want to make any missteps here; it could be my new career! This is all so complicated. I might need a lawyer. Does anyone know of a lawyer who’s willing to work for a cut of a fraudulent check?




first impression is that it’s a scam. if they ask for any banking info to send you money, or your real name, address, etc, then it’s probably a scam. ask them to paypal you your funds, dont give out any banking info. i’ll do some digging and see what i can find. can you forward me the email that includes the email addy they used?
on February 5th, 2008 at 8:01 pmSo far, the only things I saw coming out of Africa are scams. I wouldn’t trust this so called magazine.
on February 6th, 2008 at 4:58 pmNot answering the specific question you asked, but I suggest guys should mark/watermark your images.
on February 6th, 2008 at 9:32 pm